Annual report

Nomination committee

In accordance with section eight of the Company’s articles of association, the general meeting has appointed the Nomination Committee, approved the guidelines for the committee’s work, and agreed the remuneration to be paid for participating in the committee.

The Nomination Committee currently consists of Anders Ryssdal (Chair), Carl Erik Steen and Jonas Kleberg.

Jonas Kleberg is a member of the Board of Directors. None of the committee members are executives in the Company.

The committee nominates candidates to the board and proposes board members’ remuneration. As part of its nomination process, the committee will have contact with major shareholders, the board and the Company’s executives to ensure the process takes the board’s and Company’s interests into consideration. A justification for a candidate will include information on each candidate’s competence, capacity, and independence.

The Nomination Committee will justify its proposal on each candidate separately. Information for how to propose candidates is available on the Company’s website.

In 2019, the Nomination Committee held three meetings.

Deviations from the Code: Jonas Kleberg is a member of the board and offered himself for re-election to the board in 2019 as the other members of the Nomination Committee had identified him as a suitable candidate.